Provost’s Office

Provost's Office

It is my distinct pleasure to welcome you to the webpage of theĀ  Lagos State University College of Medicine (LASUCOM)
As the Provost, I am proud of the many ways we are bringing transformative medical education to Lagos State and Nigeria.

LASUCOM is the pride of Lagos State University (LASU). As a world-class medical school, we are inspired to teach with creativity and dedication, to heal with quality and compassion, and to inspire discovery and innovation with integrity and resolve.
There are so many exciting and fulfilling initiatives taking place in our College as we strive to achieve and maintain excellence in our missions of medical education, research, patient care, and service to the community.

Over the past few years, we have witnessed an extraordinary level of growth and

Other Divisions / Departments Under Provost Office

Administrative Staff

Ms. A. S. Fagbenro

Principal Assistant Registrar
Mrs. M. A. Babawale

Assistant Chief Personal Secretary
Mr. S. O. Akinmolayan

Administrative Officer II

Administrative Officer II

Past Provosts

Prof. Wole Alakija

Provost, 1999 - July 2003
Prof. Aba Omotunde Sagoe

Provost,, Aug 2003 - Feb 2006
Prof. John O. Obafunwa

Provost, March 2006-Feb 2010
Prof. B.O. Osinusi

Provost , March 2010-Feb 2012
Prof. Olumuyiwa O. Odusanya

Provost , March 2012-Feb 2014
Prof. Gbadebo O. G. Awosanya

Provost , March 2014-Feb 2016
Prof. Babatunde. A. SOLAGBERU

Provost , March 2016-Feb 2018

Ag. Provost , Nov. 2017-Dec. 2019
Prof. Abiodun Adewuya

Ag. Provost , Nov. 2019-Dec. 2021
Prof. Mobolaji Adewale OLUDARA

Ag. Provost , Jan. 2022 -Sept. 2022